Celebrating Father’s in our Busy World

We celebrated this year’s father’s day by making a promise book for Daddy so that he could spend some time doing fun stuff with our son. We also made him a banner and I sent him some e-cards.

He LOVED it!

I don’t know about you, but time just seems to be flying by! When I wake up in the morning it just seems like there is so much to do and so little time to do it in and if I don’t make a list of things I have to do at the end of the day I am utterly exhausted but just can’t remember what I did that was so significant that I feel so tired. So in essence it feels like I wasted an entire day because I accomplished nothing productive, yet at the end of it am just so tired.

So with all that said, when I found this I was so happy because I know it would be great for Daddy so he would have a schedule of activities that he could do with our son that they both liked. So with all of the things he has going on he can still have a set time to spend alone doing stuff with our son.

Here’s just a glimpse of the book we made.

 

This one is playing with toys.

 

This one is riding his bicycle.

Here is my edited version of the promise book, with instruction for daddy.

Here’s the banner. We made it out of craft foam and our son used glue and glitter and markers to decorate the letters.

And one of the cards is here

So from preparing this gift for my husband this father’s day, I realised that we all need to set time to spend with our children because at the end of the day, we will be tired, we would have been with our children, but not spent any time with them.

Parent’s, let’s commit to- no dedicate ourselves to– spending quality time with our children each day. That is how we will influence them, and guide them on to our heavenly home!

This entry was posted in Christian Parenting. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Celebrating Father’s in our Busy World

  1. Wonderful idea. Starting my blog put a lot more pressure on my time and I quickly realized that I would have to be very conscious of my priorities to spend time with my kids. I don’t know if I’ve got the balance quite yet, but every bit helps!
    Blessings on your family as you grow together. 🙂

    • There are so many things that can just take up our time-even good things like doing a blog, going to work etc.- and then before we know it we neglect one of the most precious gifts we have- OUR FAMILY!!!
      God will definitely help us all to find the right balance so that our families will be nurtured while we do all the other stuff in life!
      Blessing to you and your family as well.

Leave a Reply

