I’m Tired God!

I’m sure we have all felt completely exhausted at some point of time.

Some of us have felt so emotionally and mentally drained that we just sit there and think “I am just so tired!”

But God tells us that no matter if we are physically, mentally, emotionally or spiritually tired or exhausted that there is rest!

Jesus tells us in Matthew 11:28-30 (New American Standard Bible (NASB)

28 “ Come to Me, all who are weary and heavy-laden, and I will give you rest29 Take My yoke upon you and learn from Me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls30 For My yoke is easy and My burden is light.”

Even tough we still have to go about our daily lives, even if we feel tired everyday, there is a rest promised~ not in this life per se, but definitely in the world to come!!!

This entry was posted in Agape Love, Character of God, Daily Living, Faith. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

