Mommy I want to Cool It

Yesterday I was in the bathroom with my son. I was time to brush our teeth after lunch. I asked him if her wanted to brush his teeth himself or if he wanted me to do it. He said he wanted to do it so I let him. Then I got my toothbrush and put some toothpaste on it and he looked at me and said “Mommy let me cool it.” I looked at him a bit puzzled then he said, “let me cool your toothpaste cause it hot”. LOL

That was so sweet and thoughtful of him don’t you think?!

Then he took my toothbrush with the toothpaste and blew on it for a few seconds to “cool” it.

He’s such a thoughtful child.

I thank God for this blessing that I have-my son.

This post was also shared on:

This entry was posted in Christian Parenting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

