Let’s Pray!!

I have been looking at my life and my family and at they way things are going- the trails, the difficulties, the day to day happenings in my family. The one thing that stands out so forcefully to me it that my family is no where where it should be in Christ.

There is so much we can be doing for God, to reveal to this sin cursed world, the love of our Dear Father, who gave ALL to us because He was “not willing that any (of us) should perish” (2 Peter 3:9). So He sent His Son to pay the price for all of our sins and to give us eternal life.

This is such wonderful news!!

Christ trade places with me, with you, with all humanity and by so doing, we all can have a new life!

This is the greatest news in the universe!!!

And yet I am plagued by the fact that my family is not doing all that we can do to share this message. Life has us wrapped up. We’re dealing with so much-my sickness and the burdens that  has brought, trials at work, trials at home, trials in church…

But, yet God has impressed upon me with the thought that people are also dealing with their own set of burdens and trials and if I feel so overwhelmed at times by mine and I have HOPE (my hope is in all that Christ has done for me), what about those who do not know this hope?

And so, I have decided to set aside time to pray for my family- my husband, my children and myself, as we seek to do God’s will in sharing this news of HOPE with everyone.

I firmly believe that there is a great work my family can do for God, that my children can do for God, that all families and all children can do for God!

So, with this in mind, I have committed myself to praying specifically for my family each day. I will set aside time each morning and every nap time to do this.

I want to encourage all Christians to join with me in praying for our families.

Let’s intercede on their behalf like never before!

The Bible tells us …

“Woe to the inhabiters of the earth and of the sea! for the devil is come down unto you, having great wrath, because he knoweth that he hath but a short time.” Revelation 12:12

The devil knows time is short and he knows the power that our families and specifically our children can have once they are connected to God, so he is trying everything to stop us from being connected to God.

But let us stand up and say ” Evening, and morning, and at noon, will I pray, and cry aloud: and he shall hear my voice.” Psalm 55:17

Join me mothers, fathers, husbands, wives, children, grandparents! Let’s pray for our families, that we faithfully live for Him and that we do His will in telling everyone about this HOPE that we have found so that others will come and know Him and find LIFE!

Pray

(Image sourced through google)

 

This entry was posted in Daily Living and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

