Interview a Blogger

interviewablogger

I was invited to participate in this challenge by Heritage of Grace and I decided to take up the challenge.

  • What is your favorite hymn?

My favourite hymn is Thy Way, Not Mine, O Lord. I fell in love with this hymn when I was out doing missionary work and visited with an elderly lady who sang this hymn. She sang an alternate tune from the one I knew and it really touched my heart as I heard the words in a new way. After searching for this song to post a video of the alternate tune, I realized that they way that I have been singing it is a bit different, and I like my version better. Some day I’ll record it and post the video here for you to listen to.

  • What do you consider to be the most difficult book of the Bible? Why?

The book of Revelation is the most difficult book of the Bible for me. It has so much prophecy that is still to come. This book needs A LOT of prayer and careful study to understand what it is dealing with.

  • A character trait you most admire in people?

At this present moment I will say faith. To be able to trust and act upon this trust despite how things look is something that I truly desire have.

Ask me this question at another time and I might say patience. I think all parents might say this more often than they would like.

  • What do you like most about your family?

I love that my family is a Christian family. There is not greater joy than to be able to be brought up in a family that strives to live the life God has for us to live. Serving others as a family, supporting each other, building up each other…this would never be possible for our family had it not been for God’s Spirit being present and leading out in our family.

  • What do you wish you could do more of?

Serving others. This is one of the reasons that I started the Labours of Love. It has truly been a blessing to myself and my family since we have started doing this.

  • Favorite author and book?

I don’t really like to read. I love to research things and I mainly read the Bible or historical books or christian books and blogs.

  • Do you prefer active/outdoor activities or creative/indoor activities?

I absolutely love the outdoors except for the fact that I am afraid of a lot of insects. I also like to do some indoor things like baking, sewing, crafting and making natural household and self care products. I used to love gardening too, but since we moved in the country and have all sorts of creatures to contend with I have taken a LONG break from this. I’ll restart soon though.

  • Do you keep a journal/diary?

No.

  • What is your favorite healthy food or recipe (ex: blueberries)?

I love mangoes. Any other food comes in at a distant second.

  • Do you think music is neutral or does it have an influence on those who listen?

Music is not neutral and most definitely influences those who listen to it. Just watch a movie and you’ll definitely see the impact it has at creating moods in the movie.

  • Which historical person (besides Biblical characters) do you most admire?

Right now I am researching the Reformation and I really admire Martin Luther.

  • What do you like best about blogging?

I like sharing the message of God’s Character with people through this blog. I also love reading other Christian, cooking and self help blogs too.

Answering these questions reminds me of Someone that we all should get to know better. There are just two things we really need to know about Him.

  • What does He love to do?

LOVE! No matter how bad we are His response to us is the same- He showers us with His never ending, all for the other, none of self love.

  • How do we know He loves loves us?

We know He loves us because He left all heaven to save us from our sins. And if that wasn’t and isn’t enough, He still does everything to save us from our sins.

Interviewing a blogger is great, but interviewing Our Saviour is eternally better! When we get to know Him we will see that He is the best friend anyone could every want!

So let’s get to know Him!

This entry was posted in Knowing Christ. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Interview a Blogger

  1. Hi!
    Thanks a lot for participating! IT was nice getting to know other bloggers better this way! And I like the addition you added at the end of the post, that we should get to know Christ our Savior better and better. Wonderful addition, putting the focus on Christ.

    Blessings,
    Rebekah

  2. Ryan says:

    I enjoyed the questions and answers continue to serve God and live the life of faith.

Leave a Reply

