Praying for Our Husbands

After reading tonight, I have decided to pray for my husband as soon as he comes home from work everyday. If the children are awake, we will all join in and do it as a family. I am sure that our family will be blessed by it, as well as more specifically, my husband.

Three things that I/we will be constantly praying about are:

– Thanking God for His protection

– Thanking God for providing the job

– My husband’s witness on the job

As the Holy Spirit leads, I am sure so many other things will be prayed about, but I believe that these are the constants that I/we should pray about for my husband. So wives, join in and pray for your husbands!

This post was also shared on:

3  image image image Making your home sing Mondays  1 image   17   TeachMeTuesdaysButton  250-Titus-2-Tuesday-Button  23  24

This entry was posted in Family That Prays Together, Marriage. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Praying for Our Husbands

  1. That’s wisdom – we must never underestimate the power of prayer. Just think how encouraged your husband will feel, knowing he’s covered by your prayers!

Leave a Reply

