Someone is ALWAYS following Our Lead (A Family that Prays…Series)

family that prays

For the last few weeks since beginning this series, I have been focusing on praying for God to change me as I seek to pray for my family. We looked at titles such as:

1) A Sin Offering for Me First!

2) I Want To Bear Lots of Fruit!

3) The Greatest of These is LoVe!!

These posts all dealt with looking at ourselves and committing ourselves to God, so that we can better pray for our families.

Today, I continue this series with a poem I wrote a long time ago about our influence on others. At that time when I wrote the poem I was a teenager and just thinking about how we impact our peers.

Well since doing this series and looking at praying for myself first, I was drawn to this poem. So many thoughts flooded my mind as I realized that I needed to pray for my influence on my family. As I took time to look at this area, three questions constantly filled up my thoughts. Unfortunately when I tried to answer those questions, it caused me to stare face to face with the reality that I have not been using the influence that I have on my family for their best good. I have given in to frustrations, annoyances, pride, resentment, laziness, doubt..(too much things to number now) and during these moments I failed to see past myself and how I was feeling and what I wanted, and examine the influence I was having on my family.

But God is good, and despite all the negative influences I have had on my family He has given me the strength to be a good influence on my family. And notice I use the term “has given me” showing that it is already done, because in Christ all this are already accomplished!

So I share with you those three questions that are constantly on my mind now.

1) What influence do I have on my family?

2) Where will this road that I am on lead?

3) Will those who come behind me find a path leading upwards or a broad path which leads to destruction?

And as we commit time to pray about our influence on our family I pray that mine, as well as yours, will be one that causes our families to follow the path to eternal life.

following

This post was also shared on:

image Wisdom Wednesday2 (1) wwrevised2border Word filled LinkPartyButton  RH-LinkUp-150 49 Capture2 mercy-ink-logo-FINAL 24 17 TeachMeTuesdaysButton image APTuesdays1 juanamikelsbuttonwednesdayslink Thriving-Thursdays-300x300Thoughtful-Thursday-Blog-Hopheartsforhomelink-upimage  image  image

This entry was posted in Daily Living, Family That Prays Together, Knowing Christ and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Someone is ALWAYS following Our Lead (A Family that Prays…Series)

  1. Beautiful poem and such a great reminder. Thanks for that!

  2. Lanaya says:

    Thank you for sharing this poem,

    Thank you for linking to Raising Imperfection.
    Please come back Friday to see if you were featured. 🙂

    ¤´¨)
    ¸.•*´
    (¸¤ Lanaya | xoxo
    Raising-Reagan.com

  3. Thanks for sharing! Visiting from MercyINK. Have been consdiering these very same things lately!

  4. Tina says:

    Thanks for the timely reminder. I haven’t been a very patient mommy today. 😦 Thanks for linking up to Raising Imperfection this week while I’m a co-hostess! Please come back to Mommynificent on Friday to see if you were featured.
    Have a magnificent day!
    Tina

  5. Jenifer says:

    Beautful! Yes, someone is always watching. Our kids, nieces or nephews, neighbors, strangers, someone.

    Thanks for joining Woman to Woman’s Word Filled Wednesday! Please join us again next week!

    Jenifer

  6. This is so true, Thank you for the awesome reminder to watch our steps lest someone following might slip and fall.

  7. salina19 says:

    Wonderful poem. I believe for those of us who write, we have A LOT of eyes watching us. Sometimes that scares me, but as long as we continue to walk with God, He will continue to lead. Thanks 🙂

  8. Kasey Norton says:

    What a beautiful poem! It so clearly speaks truth and admonition. Thank you for linking this up with me last week at Walking Redeemed!

  9. qoheleth1958 says:

    Wonderful poem. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

