A 3 year old’s prayer

Some times I must admit that I get anxious to see some sign that what I am teaching my children is having an impact.  I’m sure we all worry about this as parents, but I am learning that we have just got to teach, lead by example and let God water the seed that we were able to slew in our children’s lives.

Earlier this week at breakfast, my son and I were left sitting at the table while the others had already gone. He wanted some cake, to which I told him “no”.

He kept asking, and I kept saying “no” since he had not finished his breakfast.

Then he looked at me, most perplexed that I kept saying “no”, closed his eyes and said,

“Dear God, please help mummy to obey.”

LOL. That sure made me laugh.

He still did not get the cake, but I knew that all that he was being taught wade having an impact on him.

This entry was posted in Christian Parenting. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A 3 year old’s prayer

  1. Julie Harris says:

    Out of the mouths of babes!! You are right- one day he will thank you for being such a wonderful mommy!

Leave a Reply

