Beach Adventure

We love the beach in this house. The tide has been low every morning for this week so we have been making use of it.

Yesterday we saw a small eel, a starfish and gulls fishing.

Look at the starfish.

imageimageimage

I must admit that I was scared of this little thing, but daddy put it on a stick and we all looked, me from a farther distance than the others. Of course they did not know I was afraid because I don’t want them to get my fears and stop exploring and learning. But boy oh boy did this little starfish creep me out lol.

We went again this morning and saw the eel again and sea urchins but no starfish.

Story writing will be tomorrow after the beach of course, so we will see what he writes about.

This entry was posted in Homeschooling and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

