Why and How Can I use a Prayer List?

prayerlist

When I was teaching I met this wonderful, strong Christian lady who would tell me “I added you and your husband to my prayer list” or “Mrs._____, I prayed for you this morning at prayer meeting.”

I must admit, when she first told me about being on her prayer list, I thought it was “legalistic”. I had grown up visiting churches (even though I attended a different church) where they read the same prayers over and over again based on the event that was taking place and I thought that this was just a rote prayer, which meant nothing. So when this sweet old woman told me about her prayer list I found myself thinking it was something similar.

Oh how wrong I was! 

………………………

To continue reading follow me over at Under the Cover of Prayer where I am blogging today about “Why and How I Can Us a Prayer List

This entry was posted in Daily Living, Prayer. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

