How Can I find a Moment with God?

Under the Cover of Prayer

How Can I find a Moment with God?

How-do-I-find-a-quiet-moment-with-God-

I hear so much about people who feel they have no time for themselves – so how can they find time with God?

I have found two personal times where no one can interrupt me:

  • the bathroom
  • the bathtub

That may sound silly but those are private quiet times.

I have joined a Facebook Event called 1 Minute Prayer Plan. See UTCOP’s post from Monday to read the whole story or visit the Facebook Event.

Think of the washroom breaks as prayer times. Crazy – maybe. Practical – yes. Doable – yes.

And soaking in a hot tub. While the hot water gently relaxes your body, focus your mind on Jesus. He will relax your soul and your spirit.

Let the light of My Presence soak into you, as you focus your thoughts on Me (Jesus Calling by Sarah Young).

As Jesus…

View original post 241 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

