Jesus Plait Your Hair?

I got my hair done on thursday night after the children had gone to bed. It’s an interesting colour…still letting it grow on me.

Well, in the morning my daughter got up and as per usual, she wanted to touch my hair. So I removed the head tie and she stared at my hair. Then she asked,

“Jesus plait your hair.”

I laughed and told her “no” and then told her who did my hair and when.

Just a simple reminder to me that the children are getting it….

Jesus is not someone we only speak about at church.He doesn’t only heal terrible sicknesses. Jesus is the God of everyday things, like growing hair 😉 comforting when we fall, providing meals, waking us up…

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

