Boldly give the Warning

Sunday's Inspiration

Ezekiel 33:7-9

“Son of man, I have set thee a watchman unto the house of Israel; therefore thou shalt hear the word at my mouth, and warn them from me. When I say unto the wicked, O wicked man, thou shalt surely die; if thou dost not speak to warn the wicked from his way, that wicked man shall die in his iniquity; but his blood will I require at thine hand. Nevertheless, if thou warn the wicked of his way to turn from it; if he do not turn from his way, he shall die in his iniquity; but thou hast delivered thy soul.”

God calls us to spread the words of warning to a dying world.

Will you give the warning?!

 

This entry was posted in Sunday's Inspiration and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Boldly give the Warning

  1. I was thinking about this scripture today and how I have heard it put in “easy” to understand language is, that our job is to toss the truth out there and if they take hold great if not we did our part.
    It’s not easy speaking the truth and if it’s spoke in love it always the most effective, some times people get offended they see the bearer of the news like a enemey, but we can’t shoot the delivery person because we don’t like the contents of the package. I often say if I knew there was a a deep hole ahead and you didn’t see it and I let you trip into the pit that’s cruelty but warning someone of a upcoming danger is love & kindness. Wether they up in the pit is at least a choice they had.
    Thanks for the post I enjoyed reading it and it uplifted me and was certainly conformation as to what I was thinking and praying on today, God bless

    • I agree with what you said. Have you ever realized how bold people are in saying something that is wrong, but how timid we Christians are in saying what is right and warning people?

      I am constantly praying for God’s strength to speak the truth always in love, at the right time, in the right way, even if people don’t listen.

Leave a Reply

