Come

image

Our iPad with a sturdy case to protect it when it is dropped

Just now I was looking for the iPad so I could go on the internet while breakfast finished cooking.

I couldn’t find it anywhere. So I went and asked if anyone saw the iPad. My son, who is 4, walked out of the bedroom with a spring in he step and simply said,

“COME.”

He walked off with me following behind him (just thinking about how this looked makes me laugh). He walked out to the the dining room where I had been, bent down under the table and retrieved the fallen iPad. He handed it to me and went back to the bedroom. Nothing else was said. Nothing more was needed. He spoke, I followed and got what I wanted.

These events made me think of this verse:

Matthew 11:28 New Living Translation

Then Jesus said, “Come to me, all of you who are weary and carry heavy burdens, and I will give you rest

Jesus simply calls us to come to Him, and when we obey we will find everything that we need.

This entry was posted in Christian Parenting, Daily Living. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

