Oh I Want To Know You Lord

I posted last week about holding on to hatred for the doctor who did my surgery. I have struggled, prayed, cried, everything…instead of truly letting it go and giving it over to God.

My situation hasn’t changed because I have let it go. Maybe I’ll find myself staring this hatred back in the face again if I get sick (I hope not), BUT, I am giving it up to God.

He knows the future and He’ll work it out for my best good.

Oh, I want to Know You Lord

Just the time I feel
that I’ve been caught
in the mire of self.
Just the time I feel
my mind’s been bought
by worldly wealth.
That’s when the breeze begins
to blow, I know
the Spirit’s Call.
And all my worldly wanderings
just melt into His Love.

Oh, I want to know You more!
Deep within my soul I want to know You,
Oh, I want to know You.
To feel Your Heart and know Your Mind,
looking in Your eyes stirs up within me,
cries that says I want to know You
Oh, I want to know You more.
Oh, I want to know You more.

When my daily deeds
ordinarily lose life and song,
my heart begins to bleed,
sensitivity to Him is gone.
I’ve run the race but set my own pace
and face a shattered soul,
Now the Gentle Arms of Jesus
warm my hunger to be whole.

 Oh, I want to know You more!
Deep within my soul I want to know You,
Oh, I want to know You.
To feel Your Heart and know Your Mind,
looking in Your eyes stirs up within me,
cries that says I want to know You
Oh, I want to know You more.
 
And I would give my final breathe
To know You in Your death and resurrection,
Oh, I want to know You more
Oh, I want to know You more
Oh, I want to know You more
This entry was posted in Daily Living, Knowing Christ and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

