All I need

FIND US FAITHFUL SERIES

Today we continue our Find Us Faithful Series with a post from another Ryan, Ryan is a sincere Christian young man, who is fervent for the Lord and is supported by a wonderful Christian family.


I grew up going to church. I come from a Christian family and spent my childhood attending church. But as I got older I started to drift away from church and away from God. I would attend once in a while but wasn’t consistent. And to top things off, I also had a filthy mouth.

As time passed I started to get tired of my behavior so I prayed and asked God to help me to stop cursing and He did.

I went out with my friend one old years night and as we were enjoying ourselves a fight broke out. We were almost trampled in the chaos and at that instant I realized that the life I was living was not for me.  I decided to get baptized. I was inspired by my cousin and a close friend. I took converts classes and made that step…so I sought God and was baptized at age 17.

After my new leaf was turned over, I felt great. But, i was not expecting the trials and tribulations to come. I faced many battles and tried to fight them on my own. I had many many falls. I back slid so many times. But I realized that i can’t do any of this on my own.

It has only been about 2 years since I decided to allow God to handle my problems. Sometimes though, I fail to allow Him to be in control, which I’m working on .But I trust Him completely and He is doing an amazing work in me…

I have no intention of turning back to the world.

If God is all I have then He is all I need..

This entry was posted in Find us Faithful, Knowing Christ and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

