What’s His Number?

 

image

My son keeps asking me what Jesus’ phone number is so that he can call Him and talk to Him. I have been trying to explain to him that you don’t need to use a telephone to call Jesus but that we talk to Him like we talk to a friend. I told him that prayer is like the telephone we use to call Jesus and everytime we pray it is like calling Jesus and talking to Him like we talk to a friend. We just can’t see Him.

i am hoping this was a good response.

Boy oh boy do little children cause you to think of things in different ways!

“..except ye become as little children…” I am learning to look at things through the eyes of a child and see such profound that that I have taken for granted like a simple, call to Jesus.

And I hope to keep using Jesus’ number everyday.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

