If That Isn’t Love

Last week the children were in the bedroom playing together. My husband and I were in the kitchen working on supper. Then we heard my son begin crying. I thought he was just fretting about his sister taking something from him or knocking down his blocks, or something like that.

We went to to see what was happening, in my mind I was prepared to talk to mediate one of those situations I mentioned before. But when we got into the bedroom we found something totally unexpected.

My son was head standing on the bed. This is not an unusual occurrence, they both have been doing it all the time for the last 2 weeks. But I Quickly analyses wht was happeing in the situation.

My son had stood on his head and his sister came under where his feet would come down. He remained standing on his head because he knew that if he came down she would get hurt. She refused to move and so he began crying instead of coming down on her. And he did this even though his neck was hurting

That is love.

I can’t imagine that I would have done that.

We assume that children don’t understand true love. Not so! In his little mind he has a greater understanding than so many of us do-


LOVE IS SELFLESS and would rather suffer than cause others hurt.


Once again I have been taught by a little child.

He gave me a clearer picture of the love of God which gives and expects nothing in return. And He gives inspire of whatever cost it is to Himself.

For God so loved the world that He gave (not lent) His only Begotten Son (John 3:16).

 

This entry was posted in Agape Love, Christian Parenting and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

