I Walked Today As Jesus Walked

FIND US FAITHFUL SERIES

We have come to the end of our series Find Us Faithful. Throughout this series we have read testimonies of God’s working in and through everyday people.

We have read remarkable testimonies of God’s love, power and grace.

This series showed glimpses of God through all of the sermons in shoes left by those who shared their stores with us. This series has reminded is to let our lights shine in this world so that people would see God and come to know Him (Matthew 5:16)

As I close this series, I leave you with the words

Live in Me Lord

Lord of light create in me
A reflection of Yourself
So that You can freely work
And truly shine through me
Shine through me

Let my life be a picture of You
Let my life be a picture of You
Let me be a letter written by Your hand
For the world to read and to see
and to feel and to know
You live in me

Holy spirit grant in me
The fruit of love
Joy, patience, self-control
The life of Christ in me
Christ in me

Let my life be a picture of You
Let my life be a picture of You
Let me be a letter written by Your hand
For the world to read and to see
and to feel and to know
You live in me

Prayer:

Dear Lord, live and shine through us so that the footprints that we leave will lead others to you.

This entry was posted in Character of God, Daily Living, Find us Faithful and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I Walked Today As Jesus Walked

  1. Lisa says:

    And thank you for opening your heart to a world that hungers for more of Jesus. You are truly a servant of God. You commitment to let writers share their stories is real love. You have invited writers and readers in for deeper and meaningful fellowship. By opening the doors to your blog for others to sit awhile is doing the will of God. Thank Good and Faithful Servant. Thank You for letting us come as we are. Broken. Hungry For God. and thirsty for living water. And thank you to all the writers who have shared their stories in this series. Life is amazing with a God who transforms us into something beautiful!!

    • Thank you so much for your words. They brought tears to my eyes, knowing that this series was an inspiration to others.
      Thank you for sharing your testimony and thanks to all those who shared with us all.

Leave a Reply

