Depressions And Victory Can Be Found In The Same Sentence

depression new

Today we continue our depression series with a testimony from Desiree.

Visit Lisa’s blog where we continue to share stories about depression in this series co-hosted by Lisa from communitymoms.wordpress.com and myself. You can view all posts in the series so far here.

Be sure to came back here next week 4 March 2015¬†to read another person’s experience with depression.


image

 

My name is Desiree Taylor. I am a wife to a wonderful man, a mom to two boys Kyle and David. My heart is to share my life and heart in a transparent way to show you how my relationship with Jesus Christ has transformed me from the inside out. I pray my story and writing that you find at my blog; A Renewed Creation, causes you to seek God more and draw closer to Him, in a way that brings transformation and freedom to your life.

 

I don’t really remember or how it began. I just remember seeing my mom, weary and almost incoherent, standing next to my dad who looked concerned and burdened.

My mom was struggling with depression so severe she needed to go to the hospital for a little while.

I remember my dad coming home from a long days work feeding us and getting in the car to go visit my mom.

To read the rest of this testimony click here.

Aside | This entry was posted in Depression Series and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

