The Escape Plan

depression new

We have come to the last post in our depression series. You can read all of the posts in this series here.

We close off this series with a post from Ginny Hannon.


image

I thought I would never survive depression. One night, when I was in my deepest and darkest state, I sat on the bathroom floor pondering death, and I thought depression would finally win. When God enveloped me in His arms that night and helped me live another day, instead of gratitude, I felt discouragement. So I lived, but what kind of life did I have to look forward to? How could I possibly find the light when all I could see was darkness?

Depression is a horrible disease that strangles so many of us at different points in our lives. For me, my depression came after we adopted our two precious girls. At the time, I just thought I was losing my mind. I didn’t realize that post-adoption depression is a real thing, and that I wasn’t the first to suffer from it.

If you are suffering from depression, it might feel impossible to escape. However, as a survivor, I am writing this to give you hope…to let you know that the impossible can happen.

To read the rest of this story click here

This entry was posted in Depression Series and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

