Super Mom

image

Somehow when I got my first child I had the notion that I needed to be super mom. The house was sparkling clean. I did all of the house work, all of the cooking, didn’t miss a beat with my son.

Then I got so exhausted by it. But I still plodded along because I thought this is what I needed to do. No one told me that I needed to have everything in order. I absolutely have no idea where it came from. Maybe it came from those pictures that you see with perfectly put together mothers with 2 plus children in tow, all perfectly behaved.

But I will tell you all something: those images are FAKE! There is absolutely no such thing as super mom who does everything perfect and has perfect children!

Read the rest of this post, follow me over at Lisa’s blog.

This entry was posted in Christian Parenting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

