To be a Leader

image

Today we continue our October parenting week looking at the topic “Raising Children to be Leaders

You can find our previous parenting weekends here.

If you would like to participate in our series you can email me at godscharacter@outlook.com or leave a comment.


 

To be a Leader

by Tanya

When I was growing up my mother would always say “I want you to be a leader and not a follower.” Those words really impacted me. What I took from them was that she wanted me to choose the path I would take and not just follow someone else’s. As a mother I also find myself saying this, but this time I am saying it to myself while I look at my children.

How do I instill in them leadership qualities? How do in teach them to be able to stand on their own?

Click here to read the rest of this post over at our co-host Grace.


Upcoming Topics

November 2015: Parenting a strong-willed child
Parenting is no easy business and it often times seems ten times worse when a strong-willed child in thrown into the mix. How do parents of strong-willed children cope? What advice can we share with parents?

December 2015: How to raise compassionate children
This world has a lot of pain and suffering. How can we revise our children not only tofeel saddened by the pain that others feel, but also to reach out to help others?


 

This entry was posted in October 2015, Parenting Weekends and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

