Glass Bead Sin

Recently, I was dressed to go to out to lunch and I turned back to close the bathroom window. I took the last step before I reached the window and reached out my hands to close it. But as I took that step, I felt my foot sliding under me. In that moment I said “What is this?” Of course I knew what it was. I was falling. I tried to reach my hand back to break the fall, but I still got a major fall. I hurt my wrist, hit my hip and twisted my right foot a bit. But when I looked down at my foot, I saw blood gushing from my big toe. Somehow I had gotten a gash on it.

Everyone came running into the bathroom as I sat there on the floor in pain. My husband got the things to bandage my toe and my daughter prayed for my to get better. Oh how sweet that was!

As I sat there I kept trying to figure out how I had managed to slip like that. Then I saw them- glass beads. I Appears that I had stood one of them and my foot shot out from under me. It happened so fast that I could do nothing to stop the fall and could only brace for the impact.

Sin is just like a glass bead.

image

When you step on it you will surely fall. And when you fall, you will fall hard and there is nothing you can do about it.

But I thank God that He is there telling us to watch out for those glass beads. God wants us to completely turn from sin. He wants us to avoid all the pain from falling in sin. But, if per chance we should fall, He is there to bandage our wounds and comfort us.

Acts 3:19- 20 (GNT)

Repent, then, and turn to God, so that he will forgive your sins. If you do, times of spiritual strength will come from the Lord, and he will send Jesus, who is the Messiah he has already chosen for you

 

 

This entry was posted in Agape Love, Character of God. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

