Grace Restores

1 Corinthians 15:9- 10
For I am the least of the apostles, and not fit to be called an apostle, because I persecuted the church of God. But by the grace of God I am what I am, and His grace toward me did not prove vain; but I labored even more than all of them, yet not I, but the grace of God with me.

We have made a lot of mistakes and our families have seen them all. We have been unkind, unloving, hypocritical, selfish…and the list goes on.

Often times we remember all that we have done and who we were and become discouraged. This is all the plan of the enemy.

“You are not good enough.”
“You were cruel to your spouse and now do you believe they will forgive you”
“Do you think that you can now change all the damage you have done to your family?”

Paul persecuted the Christians- he even lead out in it! Nothing he could do could change it. That was his past.

I am what I am, but God’s grace is not in vain!

image

No matter the wrongs I have done in my family, God’s grace can restore, can transform- His grace was not in vain!

Prayer:
Father, we have all sinned. We have all made mistakes in our families in how we relate to our spouse, our children and others. Forgive us. We cannot change the wrongs that we have done, but thank you that what sin would have destroyed in our families, You grace restores. Restore the love, trust and hope in our families today we pray. Amen

This entry was posted in Christian Parenting, Family That Prays Together, Prayer and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

