God Doesn’t Care

Recently I visited a blog and the title of a post fought my eye. The post was titled ‘I Don’t Care‘ and I immediately thought to myself, what is this person writing about? I went to read it and boy was I glad I did.

As I read it my mind was filled with the thought that:

God doesn’t care either.

God doesn’t care that you can’t read or never got an education.

He doesn’t care if you stole that money or if you were a liar.

He doesn’t care that you did drugs and did all types of things to get them.

He doesn’t care if you were a prostitute.

He doesn’t care if you did dispicable things that you can’t even bear to think of, let alone mention.

God doesn’t care!

 

God Doesnt Care

He doesn’t see your past and hold it up against you.

God doesn’t keep reminding you of all that you done wrong.

All that you have done, all that you were has been forgiven and washed clean in the blood of His Son.

Ye are clean!

When you look at your past, don’t look at it in shame and despair. Look at your past with joy because you have seen the depths of God’s love that could reach such a sinner and rescue them.

Chief of Sinners

Chief of sinners though I be,
Jesus shed His blood for me;
Died that I might live on high,
Lived that I might never die,
As the branch is to the vine,
I am His, and He is mine.

Oh, the height of Jesus’ love!
Higher than the heavens above,
Deeper than the depths of sea,
Lasting as eternity.
Love that found me–wondrous thought!–
Found me when I sought Him not.

Jesus only can impart
Balm to heal the smitten heart;
Peace that flows from sin forgiven,
Joy that lifts the soul to heaven;
Faith and hope to walk with God
In the way that Enoch trod.

Chief of sinner though I be,
Christ is All in all to me;
All my wants to Him are known,
All my sorrows are His own.
Safe with Him from earthly strife,
He sustains the hidden life.

O my Savior, help afford
By Thy Spirit and Thy Word!
When my wayward heart would stray,
Keep me in the narrow way;
Grace in time of need supply
While I live and when I die.

1 Timothy 1:15
This is a trustworthy saying, and everyone should accept it: “Christ Jesus came into the world to save sinners”—and I am the worst of them all.

This post was also shared on:

WOGSMotivation Monday, Gratitude Sunday, Spiritual Sundays,

 

This entry was posted in Agape Love, Character of God, Knowing Christ and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to God Doesn’t Care

  1. elizabethfstewart says:

    What wonderful truth! I love that poem! Did you write it?

  2. Thanks for this and linking my post. I wrote it to a friend. She is a person with a shiny and bright soul and needed those words because she doesn’t see what I do.

Leave a Reply

