Child-like Faith

img_4008

We are currently experiencing some bad weather. I caught some water and got the candles out because I expected that the water and power might get turned off.

A few minutes ago, the electricity went off.

My son soon started turning on the lights and I shouted from in the kitchen,

“Son, why are you turning on all of the lights?”

“Because I wanted to see if the power was on. I prayed that Jesus would turn on the power.”

I was about to tell him that he might have to wait a while for the power to come back on when the light in the kitchen came on and I heard the hum of the refridgerator!

Oh my lack of faith and the faith that he had!

Children have a trust in God that is simple, but holds on no matter what. We all need a faith like this.

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Child-like Faith

  1. Gayle Price says:

    The trusting simple faith of a child, oh to have such a faith….Jesus says in Luke 18:17, “Truly, I say to you, whoever does not receive the kingdom of God like a child shall not enter it.” Philippians 4:6–7 says, “do not be anxious about anything, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God. And the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus. We can truly learn from our children.🙏🏾

Leave a Reply

