Bible Journaling

img_4968

For a long time I have wanted to start bible journaling. I researched it and placed the bibles in the shopping cart. But, even though I loved the Journaling bibles that I had chosen, they were not suitable for what I wanted to do.

I wanted the children to be able to join me in journaling. But, I am ever mindful that the print in bibles is often too small for those little eyes (and older ones too). So even though I loved the bibles that I had chosen, they would not be suitable for children.

Last night, I finally sat down and designed a notebooking page for us to use and I placed the pages in three binders. I designed my binder so that the children could see it and be excited to do theirs. But I also designed it because I was excited to finally have my Bible Journal.

I think this one will work better for the children and I because they can illustrate just one scripture at a time, instead on doing the illustrations over many scriptures. I mean, the Bible is so wonderful that you can learn so many different lessons just from one verse. With our journals, we can just add the pages in when we run out and we can do a set many journal pages per text as we like.

This is my first journal page. I am hoping that the children will make an entry into their journals this week as well.

img_4983

This entry was posted in Christian Parenting and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Bible Journaling

  1. Sabrina at Kids Crunch and Christ says:

    I love this idea! I am currently journaling in my Bible but I love this idea for my kids (and for me if I end up wanting to journal a verse or passage on a page that already has something! Thanks for sharing!

  2. Mihaela Echols says:

    I need to show my youth girls this! The are so creative!

  3. Beth Ipock says:

    What a great idea for teaching love of God’s Word!!

    • I have been praying about ways that I can help the children see that they can have a relationship with God for themselves. We read the Bible everyday so that they can see that the scriptures are nothing too hard for them to understand. I rememeber when I was younger, the Bible was like a foreign text to me. I pray that the children won’t see it like that, but that they would love reading God’s word.

Leave a Reply

