When You’re Losing Your Cool but Still Need to Love Your Kids

img_5323

Have you ever had those days when the children have just been misbehaving and everything that you hoped wouldn’t happen did?

A few days ago, things were going crazy and I was becoming unglued. I was extremely annoyed and frustrated.

The Hectic Day

The children had been particularly noisy that day, and I can only tolerate so much noise. I like to slip away for some quiet time to think and reflect on things. But with my children, this has become nearly impossible to do except at night, when I should be resting.

On this particular day, the noise level was beyond bearable. It was too much for me and I kept giving warnings followed by consequences…..

You can read the rest of this post by following the link here

This entry was posted in Agape Love, Christian Parenting, Daily Living, Prayer and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

