Take a Look

I remember when I was pregnant with my son and got the news that it “appeared that he had severe poly cystic kidneys” and such a condition was “not compatible with life”. I was devastated and spent so much time crying out to God in prayer.

During this time, my husband and I would go on a lot of nature drives, walks by the beach or some other place in nature.

After a lot of prayer and a lot of doctors visits and tests, the diagnosis changed to “severe bilateral hydronephrosis“.

Since his kidneys were severely enlarged and my amniotic fluid was low, I had to have a scheduled c-section and 37 weeks. The Saturday before the surgery, my husband and I took and hike along the coast line. I still remember how peaceful, assuring and awe-inspiring that hike was. It was a hike where I was able to see and hear God as we walked in nature.

God had revealed Himself to me that day through nature, and oh what a revelation it was!

This is what God does- He reveals Himself to us.

When I go on the internet and look at all of the wonderful sites around the world it makes me just sit in awe at the power, majesty and love of our God.

Nature also makes me feel powerless, small and still hopeful, inspired. When I consider all the things around me in nature, how they work together,  how I am powerless to control them, and yet God takes notice of me, and came to die to save me, I am just so thankful and amazed!

Take a look at nature today.

If you are sick, troubled, lonely, fearful, overwhelmed-find a quiet place somewhere in nature and look. Look around and see the love and power of God. Be, still and hear God speak to you today; He does and He will.

Romans 1:20 NASB
For since the creation of the world His invisible attributes, His eternal power and divine nature, have been clearly seen, being understood through what has been made, so that they are without excuse.

IMG_2739 IMG_2837 IMG_2970IMG_4068IMG_2998  IMG_4086

This entry was posted in Agape Love, Character of God, Stories to inspire and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

